Accessible Websites and Apps: Section 508—Techniques for Web Designers and Web Developers

Training Summary
Section 508 is a US federal procurement standard demanding conformance for anyone developing technology to the US government. The standard ensures that electronic and information technology is accessible to federal employees and US citizens. A world-first published in 1998, Section 508 was revised in 2017 to point to W3C’s WCAG 2.0 Level AA. The Revised Section 508 (also known as Section 508 ICT Refresh and 2017 Section 508) is a requirement as of January 2018. This workshop provides an in-depth review of the law, how to develop information technology to meet the standards, case studies, and practical advice for ensuring compliance.
There are no prerequisites
3 Days/Lecture & Lab
This course is designed for federal and state government employees, IT developers, and program and procurement managers.
Course Topics
:: Introduction to Section 508
  • Introduction to WCAG
  • Techniques for Web Content
  • Techniques for Web Applications and Forms
  • Next Steps, Q&A

Related Scheduled Courses